Organization and Governance

AMEK is a professional Association registered under CAP 108 of the laws of Kenya section 10 of the Societies Rule vide registration number 18803 of the 9th July 1998.The Association Secretariat currently is housed at the Ministry of health head office Afya House Medical Engineering Services Division MESD Annex Building –Nairobi

The Association is governed by the council elected and mandated by the General Assembly at annual general meeting and the executive council of office bearers is responsible for day to day running of the affairs of the Association

                                                                    The 2015 AMEK COUNCIL



(Edward Muyeko Matekwa)


Vice Chair    

(Patrick Chepkonga)

Secretary General

(Paschal Njue Njoka)


(Salome Mwaura)

Women Rep

(Annerose Gitau)

selah  dummy

Asst Sec. General

(Selah Aseso)

 Asst. Treasurer

(Amos Sirengo Mamati)

Council Members
kibuge symon
Mohammed Khalif
Nelson Kariuki
Isaiah Kibuge
 Symon Mbaka


Wilson Obare


View the entire list and contacts here>>

Previous Council Members

1. 2010 AMEK Council

2. 2007 AMEK Council

3. 2004 AMEK Council

4. 2003 AMEK Council

5. 1998 AMEK Council

6. 1997 AMEK Council